Elected Officials and City Employees

Mayor
Mitch McDonough    mmcdonough@urbanaiowa.com

City Council
Shelly Lala      slala@urbanaiowa.com
Josh Holthaus    jholthaus@urbanaiowa.com
Jeff Bendull   jbendull@urbanaiowa.com
Don Westendorf    dwestendorf@urbanaiowa.com
Jacki Michael   jamichael@urbanaiowa.com

City Clerk
Traci Wilson   twilson@urbanaiowa.com

Deputy Clerk
Tammy Rawson   trawson@urbanaiowa.com

Public Works Director
Trent Kramer    tkramer@urbanaiowa.com

Public Works Employees
Luke Garwood    lgarwood@urbanaiowa.com
Allen Richart      arichart@urbanaiowa.com

Police Chief
Jerry Michael      jmichael@urbanapd.com


Building Inspector
Jerry Michael    buildinginspector@urbanaiowa.com

 

Regular Council Meetings Information:

  • City Hall, Council Chambers, 102 Capitol Avenue
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • 6:30 pm

Agendas are posted 24 hours prior to meetings at: 

  • NSB Bank – 205 Union Avenue N
  • City Hall Vestibule – 102 Capitol Avenue
  • Urbana Post Office – 304 Wood Street W

Minutes are published no more than 15 days following the meeting in the Vinton Times or the Vinton Eagle.