Elected Officials and City Employees

Mitch McDonough    mmcdonough@urbanaiowa.com

City Council
Shelly Lala      slala@urbanaiowa.com
Josh Holthaus    jholthaus@urbanaiowa.com
Jeff Bendull   jbendull@urbanaiowa.com

Armin Martin arminbonnie@aol.com

Amanda Vaske avaske@urbanaiowa.com

City Clerk



Melissa Holthaus    mholthaus@urbanaiowa.com

Public Works Director
Trent Kramer    tkramer@urbanaiowa.com

Public Works Employees
Luke Garwood    lgarwood@urbanaiowa.com
Allen Richart      arichart@urbanaiowa.com

Police Chief
Josh Baker     jbaker@urbanapd.com

Building Inspector


Regular Council Meetings Information:

  • City Hall, Council Chambers, 102 Capitol Avenue
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • 6:30 pm

Agendas are posted 24 hours prior to meetings at: 

  • First Federal Credit Union- 205 Union Avenue N
  • City Hall Vestibule – 102 Capitol Avenue
  • Urbana Post Office – 304 Wood Street W

Minutes are published no more than 15 days following the meeting in the Vinton Times or the Vinton Eagle.